Calendar

Weekly events

Assembly – Monday at 2:30pm (unless advised otherwise)
Chapel – Friday at 8:50am (unless advised otherwise)

Both Assembly and Chapel are held in the Worship Centre

Term 1 - Monday January 29 to Friday April 13

Week 1
Monday January 29 Opening Chapel at 10:00am
Wednesday January 31 Parent Information Night (PIN) at 6:30pm
Thursday February 1 Endeavour College information night at 7:00pm
Friday February 2 Chapel at 8:50am including installation of teachers and student leaders

Week 2
Monday February 5 P & F meeting at 7:00pm in the staff admin building – all welcome
Thursday February 8 Year 6 crossing training

Week 3
Tuesday February 13 Shrove Tuesday
Wednesday February 14 Ash Wednesday
Wednesday February 14 Principal’s Tour at 9:00am
Thursday February 15 Endeavour College year 7 information night
Friday February 16 P & F Foundation and new families welcome BBQ at 6:00pm

Week 4
Monday February 19 Year 5/6 Parliament House Excursion
Friday February 23 Children of Christ (CC’s) Water Night

Week 5 
Wednesday February 28 – Friday March 2 year 5/6 camp at Woodhouse
Friday March 2 SAPSASA Swimming Carnival
Friday March 2 Schools Clean Up Day

Week 6
Wednesday March 7 MOT brekkie from 7:45am

Week 7
Monday March 12 Public Holiday Adelaide Cup Day
Friday March 16 CC’s Sports Rotation Night 6:30pm-8:00pm

Week 8
Monday March 19 P & F meeting at 7:00pm Staff Admin Building
Wednesday March 21 World Harmony Day
Thursday March 22 Year 7 BBQ at Endeavour College
Friday March 23 National Ride to School Day

Week 9
Wednesday March 28 SAPSASA Athletics Carnival
Thursday March 29 Sports Day
Friday March 30 Public Holiday Good Friday

Week 10
Monday April 2 Public Holiday Easter Monday

Week 11
Tuesday April 10 Parent/Teacher Interviews from 3:30pm
Wednesday April 11 Parent/Teacher Interviews from 3:30pm

Term 2 - Monday April 30 to Friday June 29

Week 1
Monday April 30 – First day school for term 2
Wednesday May 2 – Friday May 4 Year 4 camp at Aldinga

Week 2
Monday May 7 P & F meeting in the staff admin building at 7:00pm
Tuesday May 8 Excursion 2/3W to Woolworths and Golden Grove Recreation Park (11:00am-12:45pm)
Thursday May 10 Excursion 2/3P to Woolworths and Golden Grove Recreation Park (11:00am-12:45pm)
Sunday May 13 Mother’s Day

Week 3
Monday May 14 Excursion 2/3SP to Woolworths and Golden Grove Recreation Park (11:00am-12:45pm)
Tuesday May 15 – Friday May 18 NAPLAN
Wednesday May 16 Principal’s Tour at 9:00am
Thursday May 17 Foundation Classes at Golden Fields Playground from 11:30am-1:30pm
Friday May 18 National Walk Safely to School Day
Friday May 18 P & F Disco

Week 4
Tuesday May 22 year 4-6 Christian Studies Worship at Endeavour College 10:00am
Wednesday May 23 National Simultaneous Storytime – Hickory Dickory Dash at 11am
Thursday May 24 year 1 excursion 9:00am-2:30pm Uleybury
Friday May 25 CC’s Family Movie Night in the Worship Centre from 6:30pm

Week 5
Monday May 28 Connected Schools Enrichment Program at GGLPS
Book Fair Week Tuesday May 29 – Monday June 4
Wednesday May 30 MOT brekkie from 7:45am

Week 6
Monday Jun 4 Camp Quality Puppet Show on June 4th ( in Worship Centre). Parents are welcome to attend. F-2 11:00am-11:30am and year 3-6 11:45am-12:15pm
Thursday Jun 7 Endeavour College musical matinee at 11:30am year 4
Thursday Jun 7 Endeavour College musical at 6:00pm
Friday Jun 8 Endeavour College musical matinee at 11:30am year 5 and year 6
Friday Jun 8 Endeavour College musical at 6:00pm

Week 7
Monday Jun 11 Public Holiday Queen’s Birthday
Tuesday Jun 12 Term 3 students first visit and orientation for parents
Wednesday Jun 13 ICAS spelling
Thursday June 14 ICAS writing
Friday Jun 15 Children of Christ Bowling Night at Bowland Salisbury from 6:30pm

Week 8 
Monday June 18 P & F Meeting in the staff admin building at 7:00pm
Tuesday Jun 19 Term 3 students second visit
Thursday Jun 21 Foundation Celebration of Learning Evening at 5:00pm
Friday Jun 22 SRC Fundraiser – Dress up as an animal or in green.  Funds raised go to Adelaide Zoo.

Week 9
Tuesday Jun 26 Term 3 students third visit

 

 

 

 

Vac Care - 3 Weeks

Term 3 - Monday July 23 to Friday September 28

Week 1
Monday July 23 – First day school for term 3
Friday July 27 – Chapel at 8:50am in the Worship Centre – All welcome!

Week 2
Monday July 30 – P & F meeting in the staff admin building at 7:00pm
Tuesday Jul 31 – 4P Migration Museum excursion
Tuesday Jul 31 – Student Led Conferences from 3:30pm
Tuesday Jul 31 – ICAS English
Wednesday Aug 1 – Student Led Conferences from 3:30pm
Friday Aug 3 – 4S Migration Museum excursion
Friday Aug 3 – Connected Schools Enrichment Program

Week 3
Wednesday August 8 – Principal’s Tour 9:00am
Wednesday August 8 – Year 4 excursion to Campbelltown and Hahndorf
Thursday August 9 – Foundation excursion to SA Museum
Friday August 10 – CC’s Disco

Week 4
Monday August 13 – Endeavour College Band at 2:20pm (No Assembly)
Tuesday August 14 – School Photo Day
Tuesday August 14 – ICAS Maths
Wednesday August 15 – Year 2/3 cluster excursion to Wingfield Dump
Friday August 17 – Year 4-6 at Endeavour College for Connected Schools Worship and activities 10:00am-12:00pm
Friday August 17 – Year 4-6 selected seniors at SAPSASA Netball
Saturday August 18 – P & F Beer & Wine Tasting Experience

Week 5
Monday August 20 – Book Week
Wednesday August 22 – MOT brekkie from 7:45am

Week 6
Tuesday August 28 – Exhibition Parent Information Night – 6:00pm in the staff room
Friday August 31 – Father’s Day Stall
Friday August 31 – CC’s come and try night – Jujitsu, Hip Hop, Scouts
Sunday September 2 – Father’s Day

Week 7
Wednesday September 5 – P & F Mark LeMessurier workshop 7:00pm

Week 8
Monday September 10 – Foundation classes excursion to Tea Tree Gully Museum
Monday September 10 – P & F meeting in the Staff Admin Building at 7:00pm
Wednesday September 12 – Year 4 Celebration of learning 6:00pm-7:00pm
Thursday September 13 – Year 4 Art Workshop with Endeavour College
Friday September 14 – MFS visiting Foundation classes from 11:00am-12:00pm
Friday September 14 – Special Persons Afternoon (SPA)

Week 9
Monday September 17 – Sporting Schools Netball Clinics – Year 2/3 and 5/6
Thursday September 20 – Year 1 Celebration of learning from 5:00pm-6:00pm in the Worship Centre
Friday September 21 – Foundation excursion to Road and Cycle Safety Centre – FB 10:15am-12:30pm and FS 12:00pm-2:15pm.
Friday September 21 – SRC fundraiser – Wear red, orange or green for a gold coin donation.  Students may bring up to $3.50 to purchase food from the stall.
Friday September 21 – Games 2 U, Lazer tag and Games

Week 10
Monday September 24 – Sporting Schools Netball Clinics – Year 2/3 and 5/6
Monday September 24 – Chess Competition
Friday September 28 – Term 3 concludes with closing chapel at 2:30pm

 

 

Vac Care - 2 Weeks

Booking online

All GGOSH bookings can be made online: carebookings.com.au
You will need to register an account when booking for the first time.
The booking code is Z7XKM.

All bookings are done online and can be accessed by clicking here or alternatively typing the URL http://www.carebookings.com.au/code?z=ThFnU2 into your browser.
Please note if you experience difficulties using the online system and you are using internet explorer (ie) as your browser. We ask that you please access the online system using Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox or Safari etc as your web browser.

Online booking help notes are available

Download July Vac Care program

Term 4 - Monday October 15 to Wednesday December 12

Week 1
Monday October 15 – First day school for term 4
Tuesday October 16 – Thursday October 18 year 2/3 camp to Narnu Farm
Friday October 19 – Year 1 sleepover

Week 2
Monday October 22 – P & F meeting in the Staff Admin Building at 7:00pm

Week 3
Tuesday October 30 – Year 5 Celebration of Learning
Wednesday October 31 – Principal’s Tour 9:00am
Thursday November 1 – Exhibition evening
Friday November 2 – CC’s Golden Fields

Week 4
Monday November 5 – Cyber Safety Talk from 6:30pm-8:30pm in the Worship Centre
Tuesday November 6 – Friday November 9 year 2-4 Swimming
Saturday November 10 Credit Union Christmas Pageant
Sunday November 11 Remembrance Day

Week 5
Monday November 12 Foundation 2019 Orientation Evening 7:00pm
Wednesday November 14 MOT brekkie from 7:45am
Wednesday November 14 Connected Schools Athletics Day

Week 6
Wednesday November 21 – Year 6 Celebration Dinner
Friday November 23 – CC’s Bike Night

Week 7
Wednesday November 28 – Year 2/3 Celebration of Learning 6:00pm
Sunday November 30 – Christmas Picnic

Week 8 
Monday December 3 – P & F Meeting in the Staff Admin Building 7:00pm
Tuesday December 4 – Friday December 7 Foundation and year 1 swimming

Week 9
Monday December 10 – Move up morning
Tuesday December 11 – Closing service 2:15pm
Tuesday December 11 – Graduation service 7:00pm
Wednesday December 12 – Non-compulsory day

2019 Term dates

Term 1
Monday January 28 – Friday April 12 (11 weeks)

Vac Care (2 weeks)

Term 2
Monday April 29 – Friday June 28 (9 weeks)

Vac Care (3 weeks)

Term 3
Monday July 22 – Friday September 27 (10 weeks)

Vac Care (2 weeks)

Term 4
Monday October 14 – Thursday December 12 (9 weeks)

Translate »