Calendar

Weekly events

Assembly – Monday at 2:30pm (unless advised otherwise)
Chapel – Friday at 8:50am (unless advised otherwise)

Both Assembly and Chapel are held in the Worship Centre

Term 1 - Monday January 29 to Friday April 13

Week 1
Monday January 29 Opening Chapel at 10:00am
Wednesday January 31 Parent Information Night (PIN) at 6:30pm
Thursday February 1 Endeavour College information night at 7:00pm
Friday February 2 Chapel at 8:50am including installation of teachers and student leaders

Week 2
Monday February 5 P & F meeting at 7:00pm in the staff admin building – all welcome
Thursday February 8 Year 6 crossing training

Week 3
Tuesday February 13 Shrove Tuesday
Wednesday February 14 Ash Wednesday
Wednesday February 14 Principal’s Tour at 9:00am
Thursday February 15 Endeavour College year 7 information night
Friday February 16 P & F Foundation and new families welcome BBQ at 6:00pm

Week 4
Monday February 19 Year 5/6 Parliament House Excursion
Friday February 23 Children of Christ (CC’s) Water Night

Week 5 
Wednesday February 28 – Friday March 2 year 5/6 camp at Woodhouse
Friday March 2 SAPSASA Swimming Carnival
Friday March 2 Schools Clean Up Day

Week 6
Wednesday March 7 MOT brekkie from 7:45am

Week 7
Monday March 12 Public Holiday Adelaide Cup Day
Friday March 16 CC’s Sports Rotation Night 6:30pm-8:00pm

Week 8
Monday March 19 P & F meeting at 7:00pm Staff Admin Building
Wednesday March 21 World Harmony Day
Thursday March 22 Year 7 BBQ at Endeavour College
Friday March 23 National Ride to School Day

Week 9
Wednesday March 28 SAPSASA Athletics Carnival
Thursday March 29 Sports Day
Friday March 30 Public Holiday Good Friday

Week 10
Monday April 2 Public Holiday Easter Monday

Week 11
Tuesday April 10 Parent/Teacher Interviews from 3:30pm
Wednesday April 11 Parent/Teacher Interviews from 3:30pm

Term 2 - Monday April 30 to Friday June 29

Week 1
Monday April 30 – First day school for term 2
Wednesday May 2 – Friday May 4 Year 4 camp at Aldinga

Week 2
Monday May 7 P & F meeting in the staff admin building at 7:00pm
Tuesday May 8 Excursion 2/3W to Woolworths and Golden Grove Recreation Park (11:00am-12:45pm)
Thursday May 10 Excursion 2/3P to Woolworths and Golden Grove Recreation Park (11:00am-12:45pm)
Sunday May 13 Mother’s Day

Week 3
Monday May 14 Excursion 2/3SP to Woolworths and Golden Grove Recreation Park (11:00am-12:45pm)
Tuesday May 15 – Friday May 18 NAPLAN
Wednesday May 16 Principal’s Tour at 9:00am
Thursday May 17 Foundation Classes at Golden Fields Playground from 11:30am-1:30pm
Friday May 18 National Walk Safely to School Day
Friday May 18 P & F Disco

Week 4
Tuesday May 22 year 4-6 Christian Studies Worship at Endeavour College 10:00am
Wednesday May 23 National Simultaneous Storytime – Hickory Dickory Dash at 11am
Thursday May 24 year 1 excursion 9:00am-2:30pm Uleybury
Friday May 25 CC’s Family Movie Night in the Worship Centre from 6:30pm

Week 5
Monday May 28 Connected Schools Enrichment Program at GGLPS
Book Fair Week Tuesday May 29 – Monday June 4
Wednesday May 30 MOT brekkie from 7:45am

Week 6
Monday Jun 4 Camp Quality Puppet Show on June 4th ( in Worship Centre). Parents are welcome to attend. F-2 11:00am-11:30am and year 3-6 11:45am-12:15pm
Thursday Jun 7 Endeavour College musical matinee at 12:00pm year 4
Thursday Jun 7 Endeavour College musical at 6:00pm
Friday Jun 8 Endeavour College musical matinee at 12:00pm year 5 and year 6
Friday Jun 8 Endeavour College musical at 6:00pm

Week 7
Monday Jun 11 Public Holiday Queen’s Birthday
Tuesday Jun 12 Term 3 students first visit and orientation for parents
Thursday June 14 ICAS writing
Friday Jun 15 Children of Christ Bowling Night at Bowl Land Salisbury from 6:30pm

Week 8 
Monday June 18 P & F Meeting in the staff admin building at 7:00pm
Tuesday Jun 19 Term 3 students second visit
Thursday Jun 21 Foundation Celebration of Learning Evening at 5:00pm

Week 9
Tuesday Jun 26 Term 3 students third visit
Friday Jun 29 Red Nose Day

 

 

 

 

Term 3 - Monday July 23 to Friday September 28

Week 1
Monday July 23 – First day school for term 3

Week 2
Monday July 30 P & F meeting in the staff admin building at 7:00pm
Tuesday Jul 31 Student Led Conferences from 5:00pm
Tuesday Jul 31 ICAS English
Wednesday Aug 1 Student Led Conferences from 6:00pm
Friday Aug 3 Connected Schools Enrichment Program

Week 3
Wednesday August 8 Principal’s Tour 9:00am
Friday August 10 CC’s Disco
Saturday August 11 – P & F Beer & Wine Tasting Experience

Week 4
Tuesday August 14 School Photo Day

Week 5
Monday August 20 Book Week
Wednesday August 22 MOT brekkie from 7:45am

Week 6
Friday August 31 CC’s Games 2 U

Week 7
Wednesday September 5 P & F Mark LeMessurier workshop 7:00pm
Friday September 7 Father’s Day Stall
Sunday September 2 Father’s Day

Week 8
Monday September 10 P & F meeting in the Staff Admin Building at 7:00pm
Thursday September 13 R U OK? Day
Friday September 14 Special Persons Afternoon (SPA)

Week 9
Friday September 21 CC’s Come and try night

Week 11
Japan Trip

 

 

Term 4 - Monday October 15 to Thursday December 13

Week 1
Monday October 15 – First day school for term 4
Tuesday October 16 – Thursday October 18 year 2/3 camp to Narnu Farm

Week 2
Monday October 22 P & F meeting in the Staff Admin Building at 7:00am
Friday October 26 World Teachers Day (Australia)

Week 3
Wednesday October 31 Principal’s Tour 9:00am
Thursday November 1 Exhibition
Friday November 2 CC’s Golden Fields

Week 4
Tuesday November 6 – Friday November 9 year 2-4 Swimming
Saturday November 10 Credit Union Christmas Pageant
Sunday November 11 Remembrance Day

Week 5
Monday November 12 Foundation 2019 orientation 7:00pm
Wednesday November 14 MOT brekkie from 7:45am
Wednesday November 14 Connected Schools Athletics Day

Week 6
Wednesday November 21 Year 6 Celebration Dinner
Friday November 23 CC’s Bike Night

Week 7
Wednesday November 28 year 2/3 Celebration of learning 6:00pm

Week 8 
Monday December 3 P & F Meeting in the Staff Admin Building 7:00pm
Tuesday December 4 – Friday December 7 Foundation and year 1 swimming

Week 9
Monday December 10 Move up morning
Tuesday December 11 Closing service 2:15pm
Tuesday December 11 Graduation service 7:00pm
Wednesday December 12 Non-compulsory day

2019 Term dates

Term 1
Monday January 28 – Friday April 12 (11 weeks)

Term 2
Monday April 29 – Friday June 28 (9 weeks)

Term 3
Monday July 22 – Friday September 27 (10 weeks)

Term 4
Monday October 14 – Thursday December 12 (9 weeks)

Translate »