Calendar

Calendar for upcoming events and important dates

Our online calendar helps you to keep up to date with all the upcoming events and important dates at Golden Grove Lutheran Primary School. More information about current events and important dates can be found on the front page of the school website.

A list of public holidays can be found on the Government of South Australia’s website calendar.

 

The weekly events listed below are not included in the calendar term:

Assembly – Monday at 2.30 pm (unless advised otherwise)
Chapel – Friday at 8.50 am (unless advised otherwise)
GGLC Playgroup – Wednesday mornings during school term
GGLC mainly music – Friday mornings during school term

Both Assembly and Chapel are held in the Worship Centre. If you would like to join us for our weekly Assembly (Monday) and Chapel (Friday), you are welcome to do so by registering via the school website www.goldengrove.sa.edu.au, and then checking in using the QR code in the Worship Centre on the day. Please note that attendance will be limited to the first 30 parents to register for each occasion so that our practices remain in line with the current SA Government COVID restrictions. The first 30 registered will receive an email the day before the event. If you need to cancel, please email the office so that your spot can be filled by the next in line.

Please note there is a three-week break from 4 July – 22 July. GGOSH vac care is available during this period.

Dates for 2022 are below

Term 1 - Wednesday 2 February to Thursday, 14 April (11 Weeks)

Week 5
Tuesday 1 March – Shrove Tuesday
Wednesday 2 March – Ash Wednesday

Week 6
Wednesday 9 March – Middle Of Term (MOT) recess – students only
Wednesday 9 March – 5/6 Kids Biz (students)

Week 7
Monday 14 March – Adelaide Cup Public Holiday
Wednesday 16 March – 5/6 Kids Biz (students)
Wednesday 16 March – Principal Tour 9.15-10.15 am
Friday 18 March – Harmony Day

Week 8
Monday 21 March – P & F Meeting 7.00 pm

Week 9
Tuesday 29 March – Parent-Teacher Interviews 3.30-7.00 pm
Wednesday 30 March – Parent-Teacher Interviews 3.30-7.00 pm

Week 10
Monday 4 April – SACSA Athletics Year 3-6
Wednesday 6 April – Foundation excursion to the Art Gallery, Adelaide from 10 am to 2.45 pm

Week 11
Thursday 14 April – Closing Service at 2.15 pm
Thursday 14 April – Maundy Thursday Church Service 7.00 pm
Friday 15 April – Good Friday Public Holiday

Term 2 - Monday 2 May to Friday 1 July (9 Weeks)

Week 1
Monday 2 May – ANZAC Day Opening Service
Friday 6 May – Class Carers Mother’s Day Stall
Sunday 8 May – Mother’s Day

Week 2
Monday 9 May – P & F Meeting at 7.00 pm in the admin building
Tuesday 10 May – Friday 13 May – NAPLAN
Wednesday 11 May – Foundation Incursion from 9-10 am
Friday 13 May – Year 5/6 excursion to Parliament House
Friday 13 May – Foundation Parents BBQ

Week 3
Friday 20 May – Sports Day

Week 4
Monday 23 May – Wednesday 25 May – Year 5/6 Camp at Woodhouse
Thursday 26 May – National Sorry Day
Friday 27 May – Friday 3 June – National Reconciliation Week

Week 5
Friday 27 May – Friday 3 June – National Reconciliation Week
Tuesday 31 May – Year 1/2 Excursion to Melbas Chocolate Factory 9.30 am – 2.15 pm
Wednesday 1 June – Middle Of Term breakfast from 8.00-8.30 am
Wednesday 1 June – Principal Tour from 9.15-10.15 am

Week 6
Monday 6 June – DaVinci Decathlon
Thursday 9 June – Colour Run
Friday 10 June – Pupil Free Day

Week 7
Monday 13 June – Queens Birthday Public Holiday
Wednesday 15 June – Term 3 Foundation Information evening

Week 8
Monday 20 June – P & F Meeting at 7.00 pm in the admin building
Wednesday 22 June – Term 3 Foundation student transition visit
Wednesday 22 June – Friday 24 June – Year 3/4 camp Mylor
Thursday 23 June – Year 1 Zoo excursion
Thursday 23 June – Friday 24 June – Year 2 Zoo Snooze

Week 9
Tuesday 28 May – Student-Led Conferences
Wednesday 29 May – Student-Led Conferences

Term 3 - Monday 25 July to Friday 30 September

Week 1
Opening chapel at 8.50 am

Week 2
Monday 1 August – P & F Meeting at 7.00 pm in the admin building

Week 3
Tuesday 9 August – School photos

Week 4

Week 5
Wednesday 24 August – Middle Of Term (MOT) Breakfast from 8.00-8.30 am in the courtyard

Week 6
Friday 2 September – Class Carers Father’s Day Stall

Week 7
Thursday 8 September – R U OK? Day
Friday 9 September – Pupil Free Day (Adelaide Show Day)

Week 8
Friday 16 September – Pupil Free Day (TBC)

Week 9
Tuesday 20 September – Friday 23 September – Book Week
Friday 23 September – Book Week Parade

Week 10
Friday 30 September – Closing Service 2.15 pm
Friday 30 September – 10 Year Reunion for Class of 2012

 

 

Term 4 - Monday, 17 October to Wednesday, 14 December (9 weeks)

Week 1
Monday 17 October – Opening Service 8.50 am

Week 2
Monday 24 October – P & F Meeting at 7.00 pm in the admin building
Monday 24 October – Diwali

Week 3
Wednesday 2 November – Principal Tour from 9.15-10.15 am
Wednesday 2 November – PYP Exhibition

Week 4
Friday 11 November – Remembrance Day

Week 5
Wednesday 16 November – MOT Breakfast from 8.00-8.30 am in the courtyard

Week 6

Week 7
Monday 28 November – Foundation 2023 Transition Day
Monday 28 November – P & F Meeting and AGM

Week 8
Monday 5 December – Foundation 2023 Transition Day

Week 9
Monday 12 December – Foundation 2023 Transition Day and Move Up morning
Wednesday 14 December – Closing Service at 2.15 pm
Wednesday 14 December – Year 6 Graduation Service at 7.00 pm

Dates for 2023 are:

Monday 30 January to Friday 14 April
Monday 1 May to Friday 30 June
Monday 24 July to Friday 29 September
Monday 16 October to Wednesday 13 December

Please note there is a three-week break from Monday 3 July to Friday 21 July. Vac care is available during this period.

Translate ยป