Calendar

Calendar for upcoming events and important dates

Our online calendar helps you to keep up to date with all the upcoming events and important dates at Golden Grove Lutheran Primary School. More information about current events and important dates can be found on the front page of the school website.

A list of public holidays can be found on the Government of South Australia’s website calendar.

 

The weekly events listed below are not included in the calendar term:

Assembly – Monday at 2.30 pm (unless advised otherwise)
Chapel – Friday at 8.50 am (unless advised otherwise)
GGLC Playgroup – Wednesday mornings during school term
GGLC mainly music – Friday mornings during school term

Both Assembly and Chapel are held in the Worship Centre.

Please note there is a three-week break from 29 June – 17 July. GGOSH vac care is available during this period.

 

Term 1, Tuesday January 28 - Thursday April 9 (11 weeks)

Week 1
Monday 27 January – Australia Day holiday
Tuesday 28 January – School commences at 8:30-8:45 am with worship at 10:00 am – all parents/carers welcome

Week 2
Monday 3 February – Internet safety talk – SAPOL (students)
Monday 3 February – Internet safety talk – SAPOL (Parents) 2 pm in the staff admin building
Wednesday 5 February – Parent Information Night at 6:30 pm

Week 3
Monday 10 February – P & F meeting in the admin building at 7 pm – all welcome
Tuesday 11 February – Year 3 iPad info session 6:00-7:00 pm
Wednesday 12 February – Year 3 iPad session 3:15-4:15 pm
Wednesday 12 February – Endeavour College Parent Information Night & Year 9 The Departure Evening
Thursday 13 February – Year 3 iPad session 8:45-9:45 am
Friday 14 February – Endeavour College Parent Information Night

Week 4
Friday 21 February – New families BBQ at 6:00 pm

Week 5
Wednesday – Friday 26-28 February – Year 5/6 Camp
Saturday 29 February – P & F Quiz Night

Week 6
Wednesday 4 March – MOT breakfast at 8:00-8:30 am
Thursday 5 March – Hayley Frazer visit (Year 5-6)

Week 7
Monday 9 March – Adelaide Cup holiday
Wednesday 11 March – Principal Tour from 9:30-10:30 am

Week 8
Monday 16 March – P & F meeting in the admin building at 7 pm – all welcome
Tuesday 17 March – Parent Teacher Interviews
Wednesday 18 March – Parent Teacher Interviews
Friday 20 March – Harmony Day

Week 9

Week 10

Week 11

Term 2, Monday April 27 - Friday June 26 (9 weeks)

Week 1

Week 2
Thursday 7 May and Friday 8th May – School dental visits (parents will be contacted by the dental service regarding this visit)
Friday 8 May – Class Carers Mother’s Day Stall 9:30-10:30 am

Week 3
Wednesday 13 May – Principal Tour 9:30-10:30 am

Week 4
Friday 22 May – School Disco (Foundation – Year 4) from 5-9 pm – cancelled

Week 5
Tuesday 26 May – MOT lunch (students only) – sausage sizzle
Wednesday 27 May – National Simultaneous Story Time

Week 6
Wednesday 3 June – Endeavour College Major Production Performance – postponed
Thursday 4 June – Endeavour College Major Production Performance – postponed
Friday 5 June – Endeavour College Major Production Performance – postponed

Week 7
Monday 8 June – Public Holiday (Queen’s Birthday)
Wednesday 10 June – Term 3 Foundation Students Transition Visit

Week 8
Monday 15 June – P & F Meeting at 7 pm in the Staff Admin Building
Wednesday 17 June – Term 3 Foundation Students Transition Visit

Week 9
Tuesday 23 June – Student-Led Conferences
Wednesday 24 June – Student-Led Conferences
Wednesday 24 June – Term 3 Foundation Students Transition Visit

Term 3, Monday July 20 - Friday September 25 (10 weeks)

Week 1

Week 2
Monday 27 July – P & F Meeting 7pm in the Staff Admin Building
Monday 27 July – Endeavour College Senior Years Course Information Night

Week 3
Wednesday 5 August – Principal Tour 9:30-10:30 am

Week 4
Tuesday 11 August – School Photo’s
Friday 14 August – Connected Schools Worship at Endeavour College 10:00 am – Year 4-6

Week 5
National Science Week
Monday 17 August to Wednesday 19 August – Year 3/4 Camp to Mylor Adventure Camp
Wednesday 19 August – MOT Breakfast at 8:00-8:30 pm
Wednesday 19 August – Bookweek performance by Perform Education – Foundation-Year 2 at 2 pm

Week 6

Week 7
Monday 31 August – P & F Meeting 7:00 pm in the Staff Admin Building
Wednesday 2 September – Year 3/4 Celebration of Learning

Week 8
Friday 11 September – Special Persons Afternoon at 1 pm

Week 9
Thursday 17 September – Endeavour College Year 10-12 Drama Evening

Week 10

Term 4, Monday October 12 - Tuesday December 8 (9 weeks)

Week 1

Week 2
Monday 19th October – P & F meeting 7:00pm in the admin building – all welcome
Monday 19th October – Endeavour College – Learning Conversations

Week 3
Wednesday 28th October – Principal Tour 9:30am-10:30am
Thursday 29th October – Endeavour College Twilight Tour 6:00pm

Week 4

Week 5
Tuesday 10th November – Connected Schools Athletics Day
Wednesday 11th November – MOT Breakfast at 8:00am-8:30pm

Week 6
Tuesday 17th November – Endeavour College Year 10-11 Drama Evening
Thursday 19th November – Endeavour College Year 12 Valedictory Service

Week 7
Monday 23rd November – P & F AGM 7:00pm in the Staff Admin Building
Friday 27th November – P & F Picnic/Carols Evening

Week 8

Week 9
Tuesday 8th December – Closing Service at 2pm
Tuesday 8th December – Year 6 Graduation Service
Wednesday 9th December non-compulsory day

 

Translate »