Calendar

Calendar for upcoming events and important dates

Our online calendar helps you to keep up to date with all the upcoming events and important dates at Golden Grove Lutheran Primary School. More information about current events and important dates can be found on the front page of the school website.

A list of public holidays can be found on the Government of South Australia’s website calendar.

 

The weekly events listed below are not included in the calendar term:

Assembly – Monday at 2.30 pm (unless advised otherwise)
Chapel – Friday at 8.50 am (unless advised otherwise)
GGLC Playgroup – Wednesday mornings during school term
GGLC mainly music – Friday mornings during school term

Both Assembly and Chapel are held in the Worship Centre.

Please note there is a three-week break from 28 June – 19 July. GGOSH vac care is available during this period.

Dates for 2021 are below

Term 1 - Wednesday, 27 January to Friday, 9 April (11 Weeks)

Week 1
Wednesday 27 January – School commences at 8.30-8.45 am with worship at 10.00 am

Week 2
Wednesday 3 February – Parent Information Night – 6.30-8.00 pm

Week 3
Monday 8 February – P & F Meeting at 7.00 pm in the Staff Admin Building (all welcome pending COVID restrictions)
Tuesday 9 February – Year 3 iPad information session for parents from 6.00-7.00 pm
Wednesday 10 February – Year 3 iPad information session from 3.15-4.15 pm
Thursday 11 February – Year 3 iPad information session from 8.45-9.45 am
Friday 12 February – Opening BBQ and Games Night for Youth (Years 3-6) at 6.00 pm

Week 4
Monday 15 February – Wednesday 17 February – Year 5/6 Camp
Tuesday 16 February – Shrove Tuesday
Wednesday 17 February – Ash Wednesday
Friday 19 February – New families BBQ at 6.00 pm

Week 5
Wednesday 24 February – Twilight Tour at 6.00 pm

Week 6
Wednesday 3 March – Middle Of Term (MOT) breakfast

Week 7
Monday 8 March – Public Holiday – Adelaide Cup Day
Tuesday 9-11 March – School Dental Visit
Wednesday 10 March – Principal Tour from 9.30-10.30 am

Week 8
Monday 15 March – P & F Meeting at 7.00 pm in the Staff Admin Building
Tuesday 16 March – Parent/Teacher Interviews
Wednesday 17 March – Parent/Teacher Interviews
Friday 19 March – Harmony Day

Week 9

Week 10
Thursday 1 April – Sports Day
Thursday 1 April – Maundy Thursday
Friday 2 April – Good Friday

Week 11
Monday 5 April – Easter Monday
Friday 9 April – Term 1 concludes

Term 2 - Tuesday, 27 April to Friday, 25 June (9 Weeks)

Week 1
Monday 26 April – ANZAC Day Public Holiday
Tuesday 27 April – Term 2 commences

Week 2
Friday 7 May – Class Carer Mother’s Day Stall

Week 3
Wednesday 12 May – Principal Tour from 9.30-10.30 am

Week 4
Tuesday 18 May – DaVinci Decathlon
Wednesday 19 May – National Simultaneous Story Time
Friday 21 May – School Disco for Foundations to Year 4s from 5.00-9.00 am

Week 5
Wednesday 26 May – Middle Of Term Breakfast

Week 6

Week 7
Wednesday 9 June – Term 3 Foundation Students Transition Visit

Week 8
Monday 14 June – Public Holiday – Queen’s Birthday
Wednesday 16 June – Term 3 Foundation Students Transition Visit
Thursday 17 June – Taster Day – more information to follow

Week 9
Tuesday 22 June – Student-Led Conferences (SLC)
Wednesday 23 June – Term 3 Foundation Students Transition Visit
Wednesday 23 June – Student-Led Conferences (SLC)
Friday 25 June – Term 2 concludes

Term 3 - Monday, 19 July to Friday, 24 September (10 Weeks)

Week 1
Monday 19 July – Term 3 commences

Week 2

Week 3

Week 4
Tuesday 10 August – School Photos

Week 5
Wednesday 18 August – Middle Of Term Breakfast

Week 6

Week 7

Week 8

Week 9

Week 10
Friday 24 September – Term 3 concludes

Term 4 - Monday, 11 October to Tuesday, 7 December (Wednesday, 8 December non-compulsory day) (9 weeks)

Week 1
Monday 11 October – Term 1 commences

Week 2

Week 3

Week 4

Week 5
Wednesday 10 November – Middle Of Term breakfast

Week 6

Week 7

Week 8

Week 9
Tuesday 7 December – Term 4 concludes

Dates for 2022 are:

Monday 31 January to Thursday 14 April
Monday 2 May to Friday 1 July
Monday 25 July to Friday 30 September
Monday 17 October to Tuesday 6 December

Please note there is a three-week break from Monday 4 July to Friday 22 July. Vac care is available during this period.

Translate ยป